Dark Side of Me

from by She Dreams in Colour



Living in the dark
All I need is a spark
The city's on fire
But I still see gray
Play your Queen of Hearts
Just to tear love apart
But we're still breathing
We're fine, we're okay

Time is catching up
I just can't get enough
The world keeps spinning
At least so they say
Rain leaves bones to rust
Promises turn to dust
Words are just words

* Stars hold the night
Then fall out of sight
As angels grab hold
They burnout, turn cold
Lock up your eyes
As this city dies
So you'll never see
The dark side of me

I won't sleep tonight
Not until things are right
The ghosts are talking
They keep me awake
Hide under the sky
Goodnight is not goodbye
And I'll believe that
While my chest still aches




from NEWBORN, released August 1, 2014



all rights reserved


She Dreams in Colour Vancouver, British Columbia

An all-girls, alternative/punk rock band.

contact / help

Contact She Dreams in Colour

Streaming and
Download help